Treatment Centers

  • A total of 42 microscopy centers (35 from public facilities & 7 from private hospitals/clinics) servicing Direct Sputum Smear Microscopy (DSSM). One functional External Quality Assurance Laboratory located in Bagong Pagasa Health Center that conducts quarterly validation of slides in all Microscopy Centers.
  • Two Treatment Centers (TC), that screen and treat Drug Resistant Tuberculosis (DRTB), Lung Center of the Philippines (LCP) & Kabalikat sa Kalusuganin Quezon Institute (KASAKA QI).
  • Three Satellite Treatment Centers (STC), screen and treat DRTB patients, Batasan Hills,  East Avenue Medical Center & QC Jail. 
  • One IDOTS Facility (located in Toro Hills), screens and treats Drug Susceptible (DSTB) and  DRTB patients within their catchment area.
  • Three Satellite Treatment Centers (STC), screen and treat DRTB patients. Located in Batasan Hills Health Center,  East Avenue Medical Center & QC Jail.  
  • TORO HILLS HEALTH CENTER, serves as a COUGH and Integrated Directly Observe Treatment Short Course (IDOTS) facility. Screens and manages patients with cough either DSTB or DRTB.
  • Six TB Diagnostic Committees which review Xray films of patients with findings of TB but DSSM negative and recommend treatment. Located in East Avenue Medical Center (EAMC), Veterans Memorial Medical Center (VMMC), Quirino Memorial Medical Center (QMMC), Philippine Tuberculosis Society Incorporated-Quezon Institute (PTSI-QI) & Quezon City General Hospital (QCGH).